National Junior Honor Society

NJHS logo with words

National Junior Honor Society

Established in 1929, the National Junior Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding middle school students by encouraging every student organization, especially student councils and honor societies, to promote the idea that new skills, values and perspectives are essential to strong student leadership in the 21st century.

The foundation of the National Junior Honor Society is based upon  five pillars of the National Junior Honor Society: scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship.

NJHS at Nashua Catholic

On Tuesday, April 16, 2013 the Inaugural Class for the Nashua Catholic Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society were inducted into the organization.

Today the Society has 30 students and provides community service to local charities throughout the year, including a variety of projects that benefit the Nashua Soup Kitchen, Toys for Tots, Operation Care for Troops, and other local charities.

Nashua Catholic’s new inductees join the ranks of such famous individuals as President Gerald Ford, Ambassador Jeanne Kirkpatrick, Nobel Prize physicist winner Dr. Arno Penzias, WordPerfect inventor Bruce Bastian, and media personality Katie Couric, who were all National Honor Society members.

Current NJHS Society Members


(Front Row left to right) Emma Jedow, Kaylie Keegan, Blayne Laliberte, Claire Laplante, Shriya Mareedu, Arya Patel, Amelia Percy, Tracy Rutagengwa

(Middle row, left to right) Amelia Ballingall, Grace Bellevance, Evelyn Blecharczyk, Abigail Block, Gabrielle Blomquist, Randal Brown, Thomas Cairns, Aarohi Darisi, Maegen Corriveau, Daniel Dockrill

(Back row left to right) Reilly Hanson, Molly Graybill, Alex Fox, Ryan Stack (Hollis), Haleigh Swabowicz, Ria Talwar, Lauren Sutton, Jordyn Sherry, Andrea Vegliante, Molly Dube, Nicole Christian

Not Pictured

Vittoria Burgess

Google Classbook ayo277