National Junior Honor Society

National Junior Honor Society

Established in 1929, the National Junior Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding middle school students by encouraging every student organization, especially student councils and honor societies, to promote the idea that new skills, values and perspectives are essential to strong student leadership in the 21st century.

The foundation of the National Junior Honor Society is based upon  five pillars of the National Junior Honor Society: scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship.

NJHS at Nashua Catholic

On Tuesday, April 16, 2013 the Inaugural Class for the Nashua Catholic Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society were inducted into the organization.

Today the Society has grown to 25 students who provide community service to local charities throughout the year, including a variety of projects that benefit the Nashua Soup Kitchen, Toys for Tots, Operation Care for Troops, and other local charities.

Nashua Catholic’s new inductees join the ranks of such famous individuals as President Gerald Ford, Ambassador Jeanne Kirkpatrick, Nobel Prize physicist winner Dr. Arno Penzias, WordPerfect inventor Bruce Bastian, and media personality Katie Couric, who were all National Honor Society members.

 NJHS Society Members

(Front Row left to right) Elyse Schmitt, Caroline Vanderburgh, Elizabeth Crandall, Julia Gadbois, Emily Dowling, Grace Emmick, CJ Junod

(Middle row, left to right) Christian Reynolds, Austin Spooner, Hannah Lord, Mary-Kate Finn, Ben Haight, Paul Henderson, Colin Rathbone, Sam Kouchalakos, Johanna Henderson, Colby Rathbone

(Back row left to right) Nick Dahl, Cameron Iaquinta, Emma Service, Anna Moore, Eliza Gehan, Colleen Mawn, Maddie Daniel, Caroline Cairns



Google Classbook ayo277